Smith Mountain Lake Chapter of Antique and Classic Boat Society Host Annual Meeting

Officers and Directors for 2019:
Back Row L – R, Ron Root, Jerry Barnes, Chuck Breen, Mike Mutchler,
Bill Caillet, George Blosser, Roger Smith, Randy Cummins, Bill Hughes
Front Row L-R, George Curnow, Marlyn Curnow, Alan Frederick, Dave Olson
Not shown, Directors Carol Clement and Bill Goold

The Smith Mountain Lake Chapter of the Antique and Classic Boat Society held their annual dinner meeting on Friday, December 7, 2018, at the Blackwater Café. Chapter President Alan Frederick reviewed the year’s activities and presented a slate of officers for 2019. The parent organization, The Antique and Classic Boat Society has more than 8,000 members, with an estimated 25,000 antique boaters around the world. The Smith Mountain Lake ACBS Chapter currently has 82 members.

Smith Mountain Lake Chapter Officers and Directors for 2019

President:                    Alan Frederick

Vice President:           Chuck Breen

Vice President:           Dave Olson

Secretary:                    Bill Hughes

Treasure:                     Ron Root

Directors: Mike Mutchler
Roger Smith
Jerry Barnes
Carol Clement
Bill Goold
George Blosser
Randy Cummins
Marlyn Curnow
Bill Caillet
George Curnow

Chapter President’s Cup Award

Each year the International Antique and Classic Boat Society sponsors The President’s Cup award for each individual chapter. The award goes to the chapter member who has been recognized for his or her dedication and overall contribution to the chapter during the year. This year’s award was presented to chapter member  Mike Mutchler who exemplified the highest level of interest, dedication and commitment to the goals of the Chapter.


Latest Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -

Related Articles